Board of Directors

Brian Hartzer - Beforepay Chair and Board Director

Brian Hartzer

Chair and Non‐Executive Director

In addition to his role as Chair of Beforepay, Brian is currently Chairman of 2Be, a startup home equity lending business, and Reejig, an HR technology startup. Brian was the CEO of Westpac Banking Corporation from 2015 to 2019. Prior to joining Westpac Brian was CEO of the Retail & Wealth Management division of the Royal Bank of Scotland Group in the United Kingdom. Prior to that he held several senior leadership roles at Australian and New Zealand Banking Group Limited, including running the Retail and Consumer Finance divisions of the bank.

Special responsibilities: Member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee


Daniel Moss - Beforepay Board Director

Daniel Moss

Non-Executive Director

Daniel is experienced in managing financial services businesses. He is a founding partner and the Managing Director of VFS Group, a firm specialising in wealth management. He has over 15 years’ experience in investment markets, specialising in equities, derivatives and portfolio construction. Daniel is also an active seed stage investor managing multiple venture investments dealing in high growth, disruptive companies. He is an experienced Director having taken board seats on several portfolio companies.

Special responsibilities: Member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee


Patrick Tuttle - Beforepay Board Director

Patrick Tuttle

Non-Executive Director

Patrick previously acted as divisional finance director for a range of operating businesses within Macquarie Bank Limited, before becoming finance director of Pepper Group in 2001. Patrick became CEO of Pepper Group’s Australian mortgage lending and asset finance business in 2008, before also being appointed as Co‐Group CEO of Pepper’s global business in 2012. Patrick is currently Non‐Executive Chairman of COG Financial Services Limited (ASX:COG) and Openpay Group (ASX:OPY), and serves as a Non‐Executive Director of Shift, Azora Finance, Azora Asset Finance, Divipay. He was a former non‐executive director of Douugh Limited (ASX:DOU). Patrick is also a Non‐Executive Director of Australian Ireland Fund Limited (registered charity) and a former Deputy Chairman of the Australian Securitisation Forum, Inc.

Special responsibilities: Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee


Stefan Urosevic - Beforepay Board Director

Stefan Urosevic

Non-Executive Director

Stefan is currently an Executive Director and the Chief Financial Officer at VFS Group a holistic wealth management firm based in Sydney. Stefan has extensive experience in Wealth Management, Financial Planning, Corporate Advisory and Venture Capital Investing. Stefan served as a Non‐Executive Director on the board of Grow Inc. and continues to serve as the Responsible Manager for the company. Further Stefan currently serves as a Non‐Executive Director of CTSA Group & TogetherAI. Stefan holds an MBA from Deakin University, is a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia (FINSIA), is a member of the Certified Practicing Accountants Australia and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Special responsibilities: Member of the Audit and Risk Committee


Luke Bortoli - Beforepay Board Director

Luke Bortoli

Non-Executive Director

Luke is a growth focused executive, director and investor with a specialisation in the Fintech, mobile gaming and blockchain sectors. Most recently, Luke was the Chief Financial Officer at Afterpay Limited, one of the world’s fastest growing payments platforms and the largest Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) operator globally, and prior to that, he was the Global Head of Strategy and CFO of Special Projects at Aristocrat. Before joining Aristocrat, Luke was a financial institutions and technology focused investment banker specialising in M&A and capital raising at UBS. Luke was a former Non‐Executive Director of WithYouWithMe, which is a social impact organisation.

Special responsibilities: Member of the Audit and Risk Committee and the Chair of the Remuneration Nomination Committee



4.8 Stars

Join 700,000+ happy Aussies!